‘Baby D’ is a….GIRL!!!

Standard

I’m into  my 19th week now and we had our ultrasound yesterday to figure out just who was occupying residence here in my uterus.  And we were THRILLED to find out that she is undeniably a girl (despite well over 60% of friends and family members believing otherwise) :0)  Our sonographer was an amazing Christian lady and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the place that we had it done – perhaps we’ll go back when Kaidence J.* Dicken is a little bit older and do another 3D/4D one.  (*We don’t know what they ‘J’ stands for yet – the jury’s still out!)

Image

Week 17/18

Weight: +2.0 lb.s

Waist: +2 inches

Likes: That I can feel you almost every day!  Not super strong yet – but you’re there and moving!

Dislikes: Peeing every 1.2 hours – I believe you’re positioned directly ON my bladder.

We had really been praying for a baby girl even before we got pregnant so we are both thrilled and still in shock over little Kaidence joining our family.  Kalyb is warming up to the idea of a sister – and is currently at 10% excitement (according to him).  When a friend asked him what he would do if he had a sister, he responsded with, ‘Get spankings.’.  The little boy asked why and Kalyb said, ‘because I’m just going to go and slam my door.’  Well, he hasn’t slammed his door or received any spankings, so I think we’re doing okay!

I’m still feeling good and not ‘pregnant’ – although I can notice the belly (most people can’t) and I can feel her moving and I LOVE it!  I’m getting more tired but can easily make it through the day, I’m just ready for bed by 9pm.  Fine with me!

Here’s a few more photos and that’s all for now!  (definitely accepting ideas for ‘J’ girl names – preferrably some sort of Biblical meaning affiliated with it)

ImageRight after we found out!

ImageKaidence J.’s profile

ImageJust waving hello!

ImageJust kicking Mommy’s uterus.

ImageHow I told a privileged few before the ‘gender reveal’ party Sunday and before the Facebook update.

ImageHow I’ll tell Facebook tomorrow after the gender reveal and when I post this :0)

Things always look a little better on pinterest – but that’s okay, we’ll keep trying!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

