God is working!

Standard

three.jpgI must share about an incredibly awesome story that just goes to show God’s providence in all the craziness that abounds!  Last Friday at church, I really felt a stirring in my heart about potentially moving within the next year or two and really feeling a leading to go out of the country (something out of my comfort zone even after the experience in Spain).  I kind of dismissed it to just getting restless here and wanting a change, etc.

Enter Bekah’s invitation to a women’s night with her church!  I knew when she asked it was where I needed to be.  I received such encouragement, direction, affirmation, prayer, enlightenment, etc. that my thoughts have been confirmed.  The thoughts, dreams, and visions are from God!  I am excited about embarking on this journey to see where it may lead!!  Please keep me in prayer as I desire and strive to follow His will for my life!  Seven years later (I became a Christian on 10/27/00), I think it’s about time to follow His lead! 

I would appreciate prayer for:

1. Direction

2. Finances (getting out of debt, paying off loans, etc.)

3. Commitment

Thank you so much!  God bless you all!!!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

7 responses »

  1. People like me will always read your blog. So keep it updated. =)
    When are you in CO again? A week and a half? I need to hear about this adventure/calling thing… =)

Leave a Reply

