Gift Ideas!

Standard

christmas-gifts.jpgBlog Stats

Total Views: 98

Best Day Ever: 39…

WOW!  That was exciting to read 🙂  39 views in one day, huh?  (And I notice 0 came today; hopefully it wasn’t that disapointing!)

In other news, I have compiled a list of the top five things you never knew you neeeded in life (as compiled by glancing through the something Hammacher Magazine…apparently the longest running catalog ever; and these kind of selections will let you know why!) And, now, the list you’ve all been waiting for in no particular order:

1. The Marshmallow Shooter.  Yep, folks, you read that right.  Holds up to 20 marshmallows and even has a LED light to locate targets.  I sense endless amounts of fun with this; particularly in the colder states.

2. The Full Bottle Wine Glass. Guaranteed to make the Marshmallow Shooter even more fun!  This helps us winos rationalize the fact we have “in all honesty, had only one glass of wine”.  Now there’s a keeper.

3. The Foldable Electric Bicycle.  Three of my favorite things in one: foldable for convenience, electricity for laziness, and the bicycle for exercise.  Why did I not think of this one?  Goes up to 15m.p.h….Why am I suddenly picturing myself rolling up to Gompers in this thing?

4. The Transparent Canoe-Kayak Not quite sure how it doubles as both a canoe and kayak as I thought those were separate entities.  However, according to the little blurb, it’s a “hybrid…that must be used by ages 16 and up with parental supervision on calm water while wearing a U.S. Coast Guard-approved life vest”.  If I weren’t so traumatized by a canoe incident on the well-known “Road Trip of a Lifetime” 7 1/2 years ago; I might be inclined to make this great purchase.

Last, but not least

5. The 14 M.P.H. Cooler I am finding a theme of laziness running throughout.  This just might make a better choice for transportation as I can then carry 24 12-oz. cans and 8 lbs. of ice up to Gompers as well.  Supposedly similar to a golf cart in its maneuverability (who knew that was a real word?!), it even has a cup holder and removeable handlebars and foot rests.  A true must-have!

What’s on your Christmas list this year?

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

  1. I love you lots and enjoy reading your blogs.
    I pray for God’s will and direction in your life every morning before I get up. You are truly an amazing woman and definitely a gift from God

    Ilove you MOM

  2. who knew a bike could be folded?!? I don’t recall ever being successful at folding my bike away for easy storage . . . but hey, who knew? I’ll keep trying.

  3. wow! my favorite blog so far! a marshmallow shooter! we can use this on new year’s eve at the rose parade! a full bottle wine glass…why do i feel the need to have one of those just to have it? a foldable electric bicycle…that’s right up my alley…and it goes nicely when you’ve had a “glass” of wine and want to ride around and shoot marshmallows! you don’t have to pedal..just sit down! and i’m not even commenting on the canoe/kayak hybrid and/or the ridable cooler…that’s just plain rediculous!

Leave a Reply

