Fun with Friends!

Standard

andrea-046a.jpgSo, I know many of you are wondering where I have been the last few weeks or however long it’s been.  Okay, I don’t know how many are actually wondering….but I’ll let you know anyways.  I have had so much fun getting to hang out with so many different friends!  It all started last weekend….a three-day weekend…when I flew up to spend some time with my dear friend Andrea.  I feel a list coming on:

1. Andrea Hansel I had three days to spend up in Colorado.  Between shooting guns (really….I did!), meeting her family, going to the UNT vs. DU volleyball game, and meandering through my dad’s alma mater, we had a great time.  Andrea is such a free spirit with such an inquisitive mind and wonderful heart and it’s always refreshing getting to spend time with her!

2. Jamie Jackson My tried and true church buddy who left a few months ago to go coach swimming at her alma mater, USD  (how sweet is that?!)!  She was up in Long Beach with her team getting ready to compete in a pretty big meet.  We had the chance to run errands, walk to coffee, sit by the pool, and hang out in her room.  It was definitely much needed catch-up time that comes too far and few between.

3. Lauren Stamatis is an old Arizona Elite friend that I lost touch with for years.  I was reacquainted with her through FCA and it’s been quite a trip!  Neither one of us were Christians back in the good ol’ days, and now here we are in the great ol’ days both of us with a passion for Jesus!  She was down at Biola with her Illinois team running the weirdest offense Patrick and I had ever seen!  But, it was fun although I was disappointed they didn’t quite score 100.  Going there also meant time with Kristen, Cassie, and Bekah with many laughs shared at Applebee’s afterwards.  What an awesome group!

4. Jennifer McCormick my co-worker friend who left Gompers to go work for TFA which included a very unfortunate move back to the east coast.  It’s really been lonely ever since so it was so awesome to get together with her, Hawkins, Hess, and Acosta for one heck of a  glorious Gompers get together complete with a trip to Denny’s and the playing of Catch Phrase (I think that was a run-on).  Man, I miss that girl!  (Please join me while encouraging her to move back to the LA area!)

What a blessing that I am surrounded by so many amazing friends in my life!  And, thanks to you all for helping me succeed in procrastinating in studying for my Master’s Comps this weekend.  They are now officially over and I have to wait six weeks to figure out the results.  Sorry this one was so long….but I know you guys like reading about yourselves 😉

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

  1. Guess what is sitting right next to me? Catch phrase. I can’t believe I forgot to bring that back into work.

    I just said goodbye to Acosta and was thinking about when I left back in July… remember how awkward I was? I was all, “Ok, well, I guess I’ll see you guys later…” and couldn’t really sad goodbye. I just LOL’d at how awkward that was.

    oh friend i MISS YOU! I’m so glad we got to spend time together. We have to discuss future plans 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. i had so much fun on our little random get together! i love how there is a gauranteed good laugh when i hang out with karoly haskin!

Leave a Reply

