Hungry Bunnies

Standard

bunnies_04.jpgThis will be just a quick little blog.  Who knew rabbits were such hungry little critters?  Since the new additions to our family, several items have come up nibbled.  Some to be expected, others…not so much!

1. Two cell phone chargers that were plugged into the wall (and other cords they can reach).  My sister and I were dually warned about the potential of this happening.

2. My earphones that got me through my workouts at the gym.  Seriously?  Note to self: purchase some new ones with Christmas money.

3. A bag of marshmallows.  Ooops.  I didn’t mean to leave these out.  But I came home to them strewn all over my family room!  (I am guessing they didn’t feel too well after all of that consumption)

4. The buttons on all of our remote controllers.  Patrick questioned whether it was me or the bunnies…but I know it was the latter.

5. The dustpan.  I really didn’t know this was a threat.  Who knew that this would even look remotely appetizing to those little fellows.  But apparently it did.  And it now makes sweeping particularly challenging!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

2 responses »

  1. remember that game ‘chubby bunny’? the one where you stuff marshmallows into your mouth and try to say ‘chubby bunny’? I guess we now know why that’s the name of the game.

    I still can’t believe you have bunnies. Make sure to let them eat their poop. It’s nutritious. And I’m not joking.

  2. Ok, so why am I just now finding out you have a blog? Why doesn’t anyone tell me anything. Well now I know and can end 2007 on a good note. And I can read it. And I am a little upset that I got no mention in your fun wedding weekend blog. But that’s ok. I did get 2.5 seconds of a massage and to watch your rap performance, so it all equaled out. That looks like it is spelled wrong, but I am too lazy to hit the delete button, so on I will go. Great seeing you, happy new year and all that.

Leave a Reply

