The End of a Break

Standard

christmas-carols.jpgReading my friend Becky’s blog inspired me to recount what I was able to sqeeze in over my three week break from teaching.  It was definitely a highly enjoyable time full of fun times,  forming of great memories, and even a little R&R.  Do not feel any pressure to read this, just humor me.  I think I’m mostly posting it so I can remember my break as I look back.  Because I barely remember it now!

12/15 Break begins!  Spend the day at Jillian’s with HerShe and then drive up to SB with J-Jax and Dani to the open mic night for JP and Garth

12/16 JP and Garth get married!!  Wonderful day with friends celebrating!

12/17 Spend the day with Bekah, Raleigh, and Lauren and then go to Stephanie’s game that night!  Head back to LA

12/18 Relax! Christmas celebration with Patrick

12/19 Disneyland with Acosta 🙂

12/20 Relaxed and went to work for a few hours.

12/21 Drive to San Diego to see Mistie, Jess, and the whole Boyd-Blomquist clan!

12/22 Ice Skating with the FCA girls and late game night fun

12/23 My sister finally comes back home!!!!  Lots of time with her: hair cuts, Starbucks, pedicures, etc.

12/24 Christmas Eve with my mom and Jim out in the O.C.

12/25 Christmas craziness: mom and Jim in the morning, quick trip to the airport to go see dad in AZ

12/26-12/31 Arizona!  Lots of reading, hanging out with friends (Courtney, Sarah, Elizabeth, Jen, Jenny, Mistie, Jaan, Wayne, a little bit of Desi and Meg, Tara, etc.), and tons of Boggle with dad (full statistics available upon request)

12/31-1/5 Trisha in town!  NYE with Bekah, Jamie, and friends, time on the beach, time with friends, time with my mentee Rosalyn for her birthday, Hollywood site seeing, Universal Studios excursion, dinner and time with mom and Jim, and a failed game night attempt (the rain deterred many visitors, but we still had fun wii-ing it up!)

1/6-1/7 Weekend to remember (i.e. last weekend of freedom for awhile)  RELAX!!!  Clean, organize, work out, etc.

And, so it goes!  Back into the routine and having a tough time adjusting.  Students are back with a vengeance and keep me laughing and on my toes.  God bless ’em!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

