Just one of those days…

Standard

wacky23.gifThis is going to be a quickie during the 10 minutes of Silent Reading we have going on right now in the ever-entertaining 5th period class of mine. This has been such an interesting, emotionally draining week for me! Sunday, I had to make a really tough decision in which the other person told me, “You gotta crack a few eggs to make an omelet…” In other words, I need to stop making all my decisions based on the fact I hate disappointing people. I feel that this has been a recurring theme in my life and lately it’s been coming up a lot. As one friend so kindly told me, why am I so concerned about other people rather than only concerned with me and God? Why do I get so caught up in the every day things and choices and decisions that I tend to spend more time stressing and worrying and trying to please people than investing time in my realtionship with the Lord. Some really incredible things have been going on this past week and if I were able to look at it from the big picture, I think maybe I’d get over myself and be praising God! Unfortunately, I’m having a really hard time doing that. Any suggestions?

LOL…just humbled by a student asking me if I had read any of the scripture cards on my desk lately….then handed me one that said “Is anything too hard for the Lord?” -Gen. 18:14.  So often, we forget to talk to God about the difficult things in our life.  We grist our teeth and hold on for dear life.  Soon, we feel ourselves losing our grip.  God is waiting for us to call on Him.  Nothing is too hard for Him.  Therefore, He can help us carry that burden, face that obstacle or make it through the trial.  He can do things we can’t do.  We just need to stop trying to do it all ourselves and turn to Him.

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

One response »

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Allen Taylor

Leave a Reply

