Choices, choices…

Standard

choices.jpgUltimately, I know this decision is up to the Lord and the doors He opens for me in this life.  However, something that has been dominating my thoughts as of late has been where to go next year.  There are several options which is actually pretty exciting.  Each of them has their respective pros and cons.  But, I would love to hear what you have to think about each one of them…or add ideas yourself!

  • Stay at Gompers:  We are being taken over by the Superintendent and really there’s nowhere to go but up! 
  • Go back to Denton: I am applying to the Women’s Program through Denton Bible Church.  I would love, love, love for God to open this door!
  • Move to Orange County: Try to find a teaching job and potentially move in with my friend, Bekah.
  • Move to the Northridge Area: Try to find a teaching job (potentially at a private Christian school teaching and coaching).
  • Go to Nicaragua: Just go live, be free, follow whatever God calls me to, etc.
  • ANYWHERE!  Really, I’m up for input here as I eagerly await to see where the Lord has called me for next year.

This really is a cool time in my life with no commitments.  Obviously, a tough decision with all the fun options!  But, never in my life will I be at a point with no commited relationship, no kids, no commitments, etc.  I can’t wait to see what happens!  (Although, of course, I’m attempting to do this patiently!)

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

  1. I vote for Nicaragua! Great blog, by the way. You are such a great teacher. I’m really glad you stuck it out 2 years ago when you wanted to stop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

