Faithful…

Standard

fca-girls.jpgSo, the theme of this past weekend ended up being “Faithful” (hence the name of the title, naturally).  Really, though, I was in awe of God’s faithfulness, of friends’ faithfulness, etc.  (Really no ‘etc.’ needed here as really that’s all I was referring to…but nonetheless!).  It truly was a beautiful weekend that was much needed!  I started out by meeting my friend Bekah in Yorba Linda to carpool down to Temecula for a Women’s Retreat.  It was amazing to sit back and watch the Holy Spirit at work and truly lead that retreat.  Pretty powerful when you let Him do His thing.  So, throughout that time, “faithful” kept repeating in my heart.  So many things that He’s been faithful through. 

After the Retreat, we drove back up to catch Steph’s game vs. Vanguard.  Steph did really well despite tough loss, but good playing by another FCA friend, Jess Richter.  We actually convinced Kristen to drive down from The ‘Bu, if you will (Malibu, that is) after the game, which was also really encouraging to see her being faithful with her plan to be more social and find more balance in her personal and professional life. 

Sunday, the four of us did a mini-roadtrip to San Diego to catch up with good ol’ J-Jax and were even joined by Lisa at the beach!  I finally got to experience The Flood and afterwards we headed to BJ’s to celebrate Jamie’s big 2-5 and were joined by Marlena, her friend Scott, and another Bekah!  It truly was amazing to sit around and laugh, fellowship, talk, and listen to these girls.  And to think the only reason we’re all together is through God’s work in FCA.  His faithfulness.

Even further, though, as people in their life have opened up and shared with me things I am reminded of God’s faithfulness.  Even though many things in my life have not happened “in time” according to my schedule or plans, He continues to be faithful in my life.  I declare that I will continue to be faithfully obedient to Him in mine! 

Upon returning home, I was able to spend some quality time with my sister and have spent the day enjoying some down time.  I better get in gear though as the week gets under way and I have big things to do!  (Follow Him, of course!)  I will wait patiently and with anticipation as I figure out where He is leading me for next year!!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

