A New Addition

Standard

 

 

 

So, there you have it!  My new addition….a 1972 Vintage Schwinn 10 Speed Road Bike.  And it’s clearly yellow.  Gotta love it!  (And Craigslist, of course)

If you are interested in seeing it in action, feel free to come to the Disneyland Triathlon I’ll be competin in on Sunday, June 15th (thanks, Bethany!).  And 6am!  Haha…you probably won’t be there, so I’ll just have to post some pictures.

In the pictures, please note the following:

  • The color-coded books in the back on the shelf
  • The Nintendo set up by the TV
  • The length of my hair which will be chopped in a few weeks!

Please ignore the following:

  • The laundry in the bedroom that has yet to put away itself
  • The disorganization of my TV stand stuff
  • The other random messes…it’s been a few crazy weeks!

So, I’d love to know:

  • Do you have any suggestions for this beauty’s name?
  • What have you done with your “Economic Stimulus” Check?
About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

12 responses »

  1. My bike is red and is named Red Flame II (don’t ask what happened to the OG Red Flame, it’s still a little traumatizing). So I would suggest Yellow Flame, or perhaps Golden Flame, or maybe just Flame.
    I’m going to Dallas for the Trinity Arts Conference in June with my Economic Stimulus check.

  2. First and foremost let me tell you…
    I am terribly jealous of this beautiful bicycle**. The fact that it is vintage and you are riding it in the
    Disney triathlon makes it that much more special.
    Secondly, The IRS ripped me off is regards to my stimulus check. A little upset but who complains about free cash. Right? So far mine is in my savings which is where its probably going to stay for a while at least. I miss your sweet face bubble.. Hope all is well.

    xoxo
    Andie

    ** I’ll think about the name for a bit longer and get back to you, this isn’t something to be taken lightly**

  3. Just so you know Sunday is the 15th…the only reason I know that is because that is the day I am graduating!!! As for a name for your bike…I will have to think about that…Mellow Yellow came to mind 1st…but i’m also thinking you use spanish for the name. I don’t know what yellow is in spanish…but you get the idea. ….and now i’m just rambling…sorry. Anyways, as for my economic stimulus check I have not received it so I haven’t thought about what I am going to do with it.

  4. I forgot to answer the questions….

    1. i’m very much into greek and the greek word for yellow is ochros. And B, the spanish word for yellow is amarillo. I do like the spanish thing though…the spanish word for flame is llama. and the spanish word for sun is sol. so many options!

    2. i don’t know…i haven’t been home in 1 1/2 weeks so i don’t even know if i have it yet, but I think I might put it towards a new camera for honeymoon adventures/travels.

  5. Keeping with the 70s (does that make me a vintage woman??) It should be melllow yellow (Quite right!) You have to know the song. Think it was Dylan but you know how I am with names of musicians.
    Excited for you and wonder how this bike was kept up for so many years! See you Saturday bright and early!! love you

  6. i’m trying to name my sister’s *new* nissan (circa 1995) gloria esperanza, so you could call your bike gloria esperanza amarillo. i like it.
    and my check…? maybe paying for my flight to fca camp! or some new shoes. =)

  7. I have my Italian 90s roadbike name Atala and i name it Atala…how ’bout Schwinn10 for your bike name…nice looking bike.

Leave a Reply

