It’s About That Time…

Standard

So, I’m going to whip up a little list here recapping my Memorial Day weekend:

5 Things I am Happy About:
-Running into KD at the airport Saturday morning and sharing some Starbucks
-Getting to celebrate my grandma’s 90th birthday with her in Detroit (along with many other family members I hadn’t even met or haven’t seen in years)
-Surviving a canoe trip/fishing excursion (both terms used very lightly) with my cousin and true city-girl sister
-Staying up until 2:30am with my fabulous sister, cousin, her husband, and my 90 year-old Grandma leading the way (with her “hot chocolate” aka White Russian on hand)
-Finally getting home after a VERY long day of travel (although it was somewhat enjoyable with my sister right beside me)

2 Things I Could Have Done Without:
-Losing the keys to the rental car somewhere between the car and the party site. I mean, really.
-Having Testing Coordinator commitments consume my downtime thoughts yet again (this is over Wednesday, folks!)

3 Things I Am Excited About:
-Raleigh’s sister, Risa, and three girlfriends (all recent high school graduates) come by tomorrow on their post-graduation road trip for a quick LA rendezvous (you better believe they’re going to be tortured with looking through my similar roadtrip’s scrapbook)
-Continuing to read and enjoy the book “Animal, Vegetable, Miracle” by Barbara Kingsolver
-An upcoming FCA weekend in San Diego

 

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

  1. today’s the day! know you’ll have a great time with the girls.

    also, AVM is feeling quite memorable and influential by chapter 15. it almost makes me nervous, all the thoughts i’m having.

  2. I just ‘channeled Karolyn’ and made a spur of the moment decision to sign up for a photography class! (rather than belaboring it to the point where the registration deadline has passed.) I seriously thought “Be like Karolyn and do it!”

    I also wanted to tell you 2 other things:
    1.) I’m considering starting a blog (so many awkward funny things happen in my life that I feel like I need to share)
    2.) I’m considering going veg! What?! I know! So I want to hear how it’s going for you!
    3.) Let’s add a third: I miss you!

  3. Jenn…exciting!! I must warn you…beware of being like me…it can get you into tons of credit card debt 😉 And, in response to your things:
    1. YES… DO IT, DO IT, DO IT!! (Be like me in this regard!! Lol)
    2. Once again…DO IT, DO IT, DO IT!! (It has been a surprisingly EASY decision in my life and although it has not yet made me be increasingly health conscious, I am hoping that is where my life is heading shortly)
    3. I miss you…we must schedule a phone date soon. If necessary, I can send you an evite as I’ve done in the past.

Leave a Reply

