I love me some Sister!

Standard

Although I do realize we have nine weeks left living together (granted, four of the weekends I will be out of town, one she will be gone, and two others we have visitors), moving has been on my mind a lot lately. This, of course, is bittersweet. I will miss having the wonderful experience of living with my sister once again– as an adult. What a beautiful time it’s been!

 

 

 

The Top Ten Things I Will Miss:
10. Having largest laundry pile competitions (sometimes taking over half of room’s floor space…and it’s usually clean laundry!)
9. Living in a mutually acceptable pig sty before going on a cleaning binge (Although I don’t believe she’s ever dusted or mopped the floor)
8. Late night TV viewing-and having someone tell me when it’s time for me to go to sleep despite trying to fight it!
7. Her baking: red velvet cupcakes, rasberry bars, blueberry delights, etc.
6. Who doesn’t want to live with a “little gecko”?!
5. “Special Ed” sister moments (i.e. my dress try on, forgetting trash bags, etc.)
4. Girls nights with mom-learning to cook, napping, talking, etc.
3. Constant companion and sounding board of the day’s new ideas and funny experiences (usually student or work related)
2. Constant text message check-ins
1. Getting to come home and scream out, “Sister!”

Things I Can Do Without:
1. Constant tandem parking exchanges
2. Build up of dishes in the sink
3. Memories of the dang rabbits

And, of course there’s always the memories including running out of gas, dying during 24 hour fitness classes, locking keys in respective cars, breathalizer situations, airport deliveries, late night snacks, etc.

I love you sister! It’s been an honor and a delight to share these last 15 months with you! You are AWESOME!!!  And I will miss you dearly :’-(

*If any of my faithful readers have the opportunity to live with their sibling again as an adult, I would highly recommend it!*
 

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

2 responses »

  1. 9 weeks! Extreme sadness and also gratitude that I got to live close by both of you again. Watching you 2 as women and roommates is totally awesome and amazing. I love you both more than words can describe and I cherish every minute I get to spend with you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MOM

  2. i agree 100% that chelsea lately is hilarious…
    i always watch it…
    and i am jelous that you got to go to a live
    taping, i want to go but u have to be 18…
    oh and thanks for mentioning me in ur blog..
    …….

    Billy

Leave a Reply

