She’s Leaving Us For Jesus!

Standard

So, my students new ploy for making me feel guilty is constantly reminding me that I am “leaving them for Jesus!”.  Although there are some pangs of guilt, I am also glad that they understand why I’m going…even if they don’t get it quite yet!  I keep telling them that one day they will understand when they look back on it!

It is now relatively official: I called today to inform the Women’s Program director at Denton Bible Church that I will definitely not be attending their program in August.  It was a tough decision since it is a program I have wanted to do since becoming a Christian in 2000.  However, I am finally back close to my family and have formed a group of solid friends that I am not quite ready to leave yet!

So, as of this point, I will be applying to the Horizon School of Evangelism in San Diego and see what the Lord does there!  I have no idea where I’ll be living, how I’ll be making money, what I’ll do, etc.  And, it’s really exciting!  I am so used to planning out my life, it’s nice to be at a point to fully rely upon the Lord to provide!  I know He’ll do way more than I could even plan anyways!

 

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

  1. Hello! My name is Suzette. I’m currently a student at the Horizon School of Evangelism. I found you blog thanks to Google. I wanted to let you know that if you need any help with anything all the HSE students, alumni and staff would love to help you. If you’d like you can e-mail me. I moved from Kansas to come to the school so I know how it is to not know the where, what, when stuff of moving out here.

    s.k.runyon@gmail.com

  2. ummmmmmmm ….. sister this would only happen to YOU !!!! lol, if you didn’t find a roomie you definitely found a friend !! 🙂 i love you !

Leave a Reply

