Cookin’ Dinner!

Standard

So, my mom and I just enjoyed a leisurely walk up to the grocery store to buy some goodies in preparation for tonight’s dinner.  It has been so beautiful out lately and it makes me very satisfied in my decision to stay in SoCal at least one more year!  Becca chose a meal out for us from Cooking Light, “Mexican Stuffed Shells”, and as I sit here on the computer typing away my mom is attempting to teach my sister how to cook-a new life goal she has before leaving to San Fran in a few weeks!  Despite a minor injury on my mom’s index finger that was quickly remedied with a band-aid, all seems to be going quite well! 

These nights have definitely come to be some of my favorite nights!  Every week, my mom makes her way over here to spend some quality girl time.  Last week we went to see “Sex and the City” (hilarious!) and enjoy The Outback.  This week, it’s some down and dirty time in the kitchen with Game Six playing in the background!  I will definitely miss these nights when I’m down in the SD,  but I am grateful for the opportunity to be sharing them now!

I have now been instructed to start making some guacamole, so I guess I better get back to work and stop all my “reflecting” that they are now both making fun of me for.   Out of love, I am sure.  And I need to jump back on my bike to grab some Tostito’s whole grain chips that we forgot.

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

