It’s been awhile…

Standard

Hi, good and faithful reader(s)!

This has been a whirlwind month (as to be expected, I suppose) and it’s difficult to capture all that has happened, all that I’m learning, all that I’m realizing I want to learn, all the fun moments I’ve had, etc.  So-until then, I’ll leave you with a statement one of our leaders at school passed onto us:

“What comes to mind when you think about God is the most important thing about you”            -A.W Tozer (from The Knowledge of the Holy: The Attributes of God: Their Meaning in the Christian Life)

So….what comes to your mind?

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

4 responses »

  1. Great question … I’ve (ashamedly) never read that book. But this week, what comes to my is “my source of joy” … I’m trying to think about that!

  2. great book. time for a re-read, perhaps, when i’m done with celebration of discipline.
    first attribute of God that came to mind (can’t remember if actually in the book) is goodness. think the idea of God as good colors a lot of my life…

Leave a Reply

