6 Random Things About Yours Truly

Standard

Thanks to dear Becky, there has been an influx in these types of blogs. Please read through to see if you’re one of the chosen ones, and work accordingly.

So, here you go–6 random things about me in no particular order (and please note I did have a difficult time coming up with these-mainly because I thought the title was 6 interesting things-and I found myself quite disappointed I couldn’t think of 6 interesting things about me…I’ll work on that):

1. I LOVE lists. Like love, live, and thrive, and survive on them. I have lists that tell me what to do today, this week, long-term, short-term, important things to do, people to call, people to email, Christmas wish list, etc. I have recently discovered and accepted that these lists help me function. I need stability and structure.

2. I really wish I could incorporate more of a hippy lifestyle to my ways. I find myself thinking about this often. I would love to one day have dreds and I plan on getting my nose pierced as soon as the money appears. I would love to wear more Bohemian type clothing with big accessories. I also wish I ate healthier and were more environmentally aware and active. I also envy the carefree mentality. I’ll work on what I can, but be satisfied with where I am now with Jesus.

3. When alone, I wonder what life would be like as a musical. Whether driving in the car, walking along the street, or riding my bike, I start making up songs to different tunes as I go along. Every now and then, I’ll find someone willing to join me in this endeavor and enjoy frolicking around the streets.

4. I could entertain myself by talking to a wall. It really does not take much to amuse me at all. My mom says I’ve been like this ever since I was a little girl. There are constantly conversations going on in my head and I quite enjoy my own company 🙂 Now, I just need to be more conscious about planning this time to devote to me and God.

5. I would say that, on average, I get comments about my height and/or dimples 5.7 times a week. I have come to view this as a blessing God has given me. Just a comment can start some pretty great conversations–one of which even led to a six-month relationship. You just never know!

6. I’m trying to think of one that might surprise people, but am not stumbling upon any earth-shatterers here. So, I’ll go with travel. I have been to fifteen different countries (Mexico, Canada, France, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Austria, Monte Carlo, Spain, Portugal, Morocco, England, Peru, Columbia*, Panama*), and have only not been to less than ten states (some in the midwest, the northeast, and Alaska–not sure the specifics, I’d have to check with my mom and dad)

All this said and done, I tag: Andie, JP, Schneple Schisters, Kristen**, Mom**, Dad**
*These were only during layovers, but still…add ’em to the list!
**These people do not have blogs, but should still email me their lists and I can post them for some notoriety (sp? usage/)

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

  1. Give me a day or two and you will have my list. Along with my 101 things to do before I die list.
    It’s starting to get chilly. I am going to work and it is cold and dark outside!!! Ah.

  2. I totally do the musical thing too. Sometimes I just wish the whole street would break into a spontaneous, yet choreographed song-and-dance number. Life would be so much more fun if we all could sing and dance at all times and for all occasions!

  3. Hey friend..sorry it took me so long to respond but here is a quick verison of my six things…

    1. I LOVE LAW AND ORDER…something about this show has had me captivated since I was 8 yrs. old. Maybe i was meant to be a lawyer. My favorite thing to do at night is sit on the couch and veg while watching rerun after rerun of old law and orders…i am really starting to like csi though, we will see if it can replace law and order

    2. I LOVE TO MAKE GUACAMOLE…I am not very confident in the kitchen but i am confident about my guac. I think I make some pretty darn good guac. I haven’t made it in awhile since I am really trying to eat healthy but i will probably make some this weekend. i also love to make banana pancakes. and more thanything i love making my two speciallites for other people

    3. i love to watch movies… this is one of the most relaxing things for me. I think redbox is the greatest thing invented.

    4,5, and 6 to come at a later date.

Leave a Reply

