Another Random Writing…

Standard

Why does it take so long and so much to learn
When growing close to you is what for I yearn
It seems like the same thing over and over again
When will I realize there can be an end
You died for me, and I’m eternally grateful to You
But you also rose for me-and live is what you do
In me, through me, with me, upon me–Holy Spirit, acome
I’m tired of doing this myself, I want to be done
Thank you for Your patience, Your mercy, Your grace
That you so calmly and gently brought me to this place
Made me aware of my iniquities-I can’t do it alone
It’s be dependence on You constantly we can make it on our own
Thank you for the firm foundation you took years to make
It’s my life, my strength, my pride you take
It’s for my own good-it’s failed every time
Why does it take so long for me to grasp what’s Yours is mine
In You, I have power and strength-ultimate vicotry
Kindness, Gentleness, Goodness, and Patience now write my story
In You, I’ve found a life that’s worth living for
One bigger and greater and oh, so much more!
Remind me of this freedom that You’ve given to me
Remind me of who it is You desire me to be


God has been revealing so much to me over the past few weeks–a strong realization that I will never change! And, it’s been so freeing to realize that is okay–as long as I let Him live through me. I have such a tendency to control, fix, and take things in my own hands…what a relief to know that I don’t have to! Now, as for the application of this all-we shall see! And, on another random side note, today is my 8th birthday if you will. Eight years ago, Heather Trout led me to the Lord in Mozart Square! What a journey it has been!

Where were you eight years ago? What has God done in your life since then?

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

One response »

  1. love the words. 8 years ago… i was in my first college semester (like you!), sick with pneumonia, struggling to make my faith my own.
    we’ve both come a long way!

Leave a Reply

