Christmas Greetings!

Standard

Well, folks-I know it’s been awhile and I have yet to update you on the Love Out Loud Tour (coming shortly), but I wanted to post a few pics to put you in the Christmas Spirit!  So, ENJOY!

 

This one is going to be our Casa Schneple Christmas Card (send me your address if you want one at your home!):

irene-stuff-330b

And here is one of the front of the home after three trips to the store in order to purchase Christmas decorations.  Please note this started as a simple desire to wrap our front door. See the monster we have created!

christmas-stuff-003c

And below you will find a photo of our wrapped garage door…a fabulous idea from Jojo as well, implemented by Karolyn and Rachel.  Only to have the windstorm the following day tear it all down.  Bummer!  We still have not gotten up the energy to tackle this beast again…but maybe, just maybe!

christmas-stuff-004a

Right here is our ‘North Pole’, if you will.  And, yes, that is me in a red robe and Santa Hat.  And, yes, I did go to Target on our final decoration run dressed as such.  Surprisingly, I didn’t even receive any strange looks.  Might have frightened a child or two, but nothing major. (Please note that the windstorm also blew away the snow and the sign)

christmas-stuff-005b

And this photo is part of our original intention of a Christmas card.  Since we have so many visitors here at Casa Schneple, we wanted to have ourselves decorated in ugly Christmas sweaters with all of our guests located lurking in the background.  Clearly, this didn’t quite turn out as anticipated (especially since we were missing one long-term roommate, Jen aka ‘Homeless’ and Rachel’s beloved pup, Chaco).  But you get the idea!  🙂  I’m not sure why this one is so small and the rest are normal…

irene-stuff-322b

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

