A Schweet Evening

Standard

Scho, it’s been a very enjoyable evening at Casa Schneple! Thankfully, I was done early with training for my new job today (you got that right, folks…I’m finally employed once again! I’ll be working with students with autism…just watching a video today made me cry three times. Whew! I’m so looking forward to it!!)…anyways, I got to head home in the afternoon, get a little tanning and simultaneous nap in up on the roof. By then, Jen, Jojo, and Jamie had all returned home. Got to enjoy little conversations and spend some downtime with roommates whom I love so much, but don’t get much time with. A blessing in and of itself 🙂

I then enjoyed a fabulous 4 mile run in gorgeous weather (Kristen, I pushed myself by hearing your voice in my head)! As I was walking the last little part home, I was so excited to see Jamie and Jojo out in the driveway hooping it up! Sam and Matt were kind enough to be the men around our house yesterday and put up the net we’ve had for a little while now! So, as I stretched, I watched the intense competition of ‘horse’. Afterwards, Jojo and I found ourselves in the kitchen – her cooking a cake for the bartender at the local Sports Bar our roommates frequent (which she is going to design as a pool table) and I made Jamie and I a delicious dinner, if I do say so myself!

So, despite the darn dogs being the ravenous, noncompliant beasts that they are, we are currently enjoying a calm evening at home. A rare commodity here at Casa Schneple. And what a lovely thing that it is! So, to all of you who wonder if I’ll even be ready to stop traveling and stay still…know that this is a life I could get used to 🙂 Well, for awhile anyways…until the Lord called me somewhere!

So, I’m going to go enjoy listening to some American Idol (the third in my life), watching the dogs fight (is this illegal?), spending time with roommates, and then retreating to my space (the office, that is) to get some studying in- Romans and Mark, here I come!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

