Texas, Sweet Texas!

Standard

I love that place. Really, every time I go there I wonder what it was that made me leave – but I was reminded by some Texan friends today that each time I get back to California, I remember why it is I stay here (family and friends 🙂 ). And, really, it was the Lord who opened up the doors to leave, so who am I to argue?!

Anyways, a few highlights from the short, but sweet visit to Texas:
-Fabulous Natalie let me borrow her car the entire weekend…and her and Didi will be visiting here this Thursday!
-Early Friday morning (think 3am), Erika and Lance were blessed with their new little baby girl, Macey- and I got to see her!
-A wonderful wedding celebration for Jennifer and Jonathon! Got to run errands, enjoy the rehearsal dinner, spend Jennifer’s last unmarried night with her and her family, and had a great time at their wedding and reception – great to catch up with everyone!
-A delicious meal at Cracker Barrel with my little sis, Alisha from Texas. Fun times laughing, conversing, etc.
-Yet another catching of the bouquet (some wedding stats: 25 weddings, 14 weddings that I’ve been in, and 6 bouquets caught…still single 🙂 )
-A great visit with Monica and family – even got to witness the nerve-wracking championship game that Millenia and her fellow 9 year old teammates played and came out victorious!
-Good times at Ginny and Kingsley’s – enjoying some talk time, attempting to put together lawn chairs, and eating somoas. My favorite!

Anyways, back safe and sound at Casa Schneple and ready for another busy and blessed week!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

One response »

Leave a Reply

