A Day in the City

Standard

Hello there! So, I have enjoyed quite the perfect day up here in San Fran. Flew in last night on an uneventful, albeit late, flight. Enjoyed a delicious veggie burger at the local diner (although, the veggie burger from the Coronado diner probably wins due to the amazing bun) and had an early night hanging out with my sister and her friend.
This morning, I woke up at 12:15pm. Yes, good people, 12:15. I guess I can’t even say I woke up this morning. I got more than a solid twelve hours of sleep. And, let me tell you, with all the lovely visitors we’ve had and the running around we’ve been doing, this was much needed! I leisurely got ready and headed down to the coffee shop to enjoy the city’s best chai tea and a pb&j bagel. Enjoyed it all while basking in the sun. Decided to walk down the park and enjoyed time with Jesus in the Word, in prayer, in reflection. Even more needed than that sleep He blessed me with! After a few hours which included reading three of the four gospel’s accounts of Jesus’ death, it was off on a run I went. These hills are killer, but I made it. I can’t believe my half marathon is in three weeks – okay, I literally just calculated that and got a little nervous!
Anyways, spent the rest of the day hanging out at the park with my sister, her roommate, and friends and then drove to In & Out for dinner. Currently, just listening to music while others nap and we enjoy a quite evening in. I’m really praying to become even more aware of this time of year and what it all means. Jesus’ life. The Cross. His Death. The Resurrection. Mind-blowing, awe-inspiring, breathtaking. Happy Easter.

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

