A Poem

Standard

Found it in my notebook; seemed timely at the end 🙂

It’s an interesting place to be-
Barely recognizing the old me.
Memories are fading as the days go on,
And I wonder what it was that took so long.
Why was I so committed to captivity?
It seemed so unlikely to be set free.
Praise the Lord for His steadfast love
That helped me understand the victory spoken of!
It’s incredible that this is offered to us all-
But we choose to deny and let ourselves fall.
Entangled in webs of deceit and lies
That we can’t see what’s before our very own eyes.
We’re so caught up in the devil’s evil schemes
We don’t escape to see what it all means.
So many years wasted on myself
Building this kingdom of my own hell.
But, He’s brought us a glorious freedom-
That we can now know where we’ve come from
And now we’re able to realize where we belong,
In the presence of our Savior’s sweet arms.
Why do we choose the bondage and the sin
When He’s paid the price for what we live in?
We’re so ignorant to think worldly knowledge is the way-
When He’s come, He’s lived, He’s died, and is risen to this day.
The power of His love in uncontainable;
The effects of His death are unbelieveable;
The results of His life are utterly remarkable;
The proof in our life absolutely undeniable.
So choose to be set free in this life that we’re in
And walk confidently in this freedom from sin.
Rest assured that the debt is forgiven-
And there’s amazing victory in the fact He is risen.

HAPPY EASTER!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

