Casa Schneple Growing Pains

Standard

Well, it’s coming to that point of year – that time when a year has indeed passed 🙂 Our lease is up in the middle of August and we have extended it to the end of August – then we are all off to (I don’t know about bigger and better)…but definitely different, and we’re hoping bigger and better things as we seek to live in a community where we intentionally seek Christ. This has been an incredible year: full of ups and downs, challenges and encouragements, good times and some sad. I think we can all attest to the fact that we have grown a lot and learned even more!

Wednesday morning before the sun even thought about smiling down on us, Jojo had her UHaul packed and ready to go – and her, Lacey, and Ryder were off on their 18 hour trek back to San Antonio. We sent her off with some monkey bread, so far the only thing she has forgotten is Alfred, her fish, and we wrote her a little journal which included not only a Top 10 list of things learned from living with a Texan, but also this list (and we all know I’m a sucker for lists):

TOP TEN CASA SCHNEPLE MOMENTS
10.) Returning home from anywhere, to find 3 little dogs feasting on underwear, shoes, tampons, sunglasses or whatever else they could get their paws on in the living room
9.) Using a leaf to wipe because we are ALWAYS out of toilet paper
8.) Climbing into bed and finding empty crab leg shells underneath my pillow courtesy of JoJo
7.) JoJo’s consistent interest in any and every Disney Channel television show, movie, and Miley Cyrus program
6.) Rachel saying, “you walk right past Crazy Nail, you no say hi me?” on repeat for the week JoJo’s roommates visited from Texas
5.) Dodgeball @ USD…need we say more!
4.) Every Thursday night coming home to Karolyn, JoJo, and Homeless balling their eyes out to Grey’s Anatomy. Really?!
3.) Making Good Choices…like going to Sports Bar every night of the week for 1 month straight….sorry!
2.) Karolyn cooking Monkey Bread and everyone else eating it!
1.) RYDER and Homeless Jen!!

Traveling 343a

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

