Randomness

Standard

Just some randome things going on in my mind right now….

  • I got a text from Ruth today (who is my roommate and also my ‘assistant’ at work) regarding work stuff.  Her response was, ‘oh yeah, I forgot I have to go back to work’.  Mark that down for things not to say to your boss….
  • Josiah and I went shopping today to utilize my 30% off coupon at Kohl’s.  We found some GREAT stuff for him to bring on the CRUISE that his grandma blessed us with for our honeymoon (don’t worry, I already went on my shopping spree thsi weekend)!!  Yep, you got that right, CRUISE!!!  And, it was so surreal being in Kohl’s today shopping and thinking, ‘this is my life.  This is my husband…’  (not that Kohl’s is my life or Josiah is yet my husband…but you get it…)
  • The other day while walking back from the alley where I parked my car, I was multi-tasking and checking facebook statuses on my phone.  Within two feet of  a couple and their dog, I looked up and realized I was about to run into them.  Really?!  The man said he was just waiting to see how close I would get….here’s to not texting and walking!
  • These earthquakes are getting out of control.  OOC.  Out. Of. Control.  I had to grab Rachel’s dog and cover him while crouching next to my bed and praying out loud, watching my clothes and blinds shake.  Not okay.  Nor is the lingering seasickness I feel. 

The end.  I love my life.  I love Jesus.  I love my roommates.

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

3 responses »

  1. No earthquakes here in DFW area …. and we have an extra room in the house. Hint Hint
    When Josiah was little we used to sit on the stairs in our house and watch the chandeliers sway back and forth. He thought it was so cool to see the house move. I didn’t share his excitement.

  2. It’s so fun to have a fabulous in-law family and just love them!!! SO BLESSED I AM!! And, Randy, you never know what will happen in the next year or so!! I left Texas six years ago thinking I’d be back in two…so I’m not opposed!!

Leave a Reply

