4 Days and we’ll be dancing…

Standard

Well, actually according to our intinerary, we’ll be eating dinner – or schmoozing around and greeting our guests.

4 days.  Wow.  I told my hair dresser this morning, ‘I can’t believe it’s already here!’ and her response was…’well, it really hasn’t been that long!  I just can’t believe you pulled off a wedding for 200 people in such a short amount of time!’  I tell you what, it has been incredible the doors the Lord has opened and the ease in which everything has come about (Josiah might share otherwise due to momentary moments of feeling slightly overwhelmed on my part, but for the most part…).

My dad is on the beer/wine run as we speak (so I think; I haven’t been able to get ahold of him…) and two people from the youth group I work with just left after spending hours helping me assembling gift bags for the hotel guests.  I’m down to 4 lists: things to do with Dad tonight, things to buy at Target, things to finish up tonight, and things to do on Friday and then I’ll have a list-free weekend!  (Well, I’ll just have delegated lists to other people…)

It has been a fun week: got moved into our first townhome together (about ten minutes north of Casa Camden in Little Italy…not a bad commute for this week!), met my soon to be sister-in-love and her fabulous family, took family photos in La Jolla, said farewell to the church’s intern Jenny (LOVE HER), watch some pre-marital counseling videos, hung out with my man, organized, packed, unpacked, and wedding planned.  WHEW!

Keep us in your prayers.  We covet them.  I stand amazed…and almost speechless.

Wedding guests, see you SOON!!!  Thanks for being a part of this 🙂

www.josiahandkarolyn.com

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

One response »

  1. What a week to remember….it is such a gift to be Family…God puts us together and grows us through each other and it changes our lives! I love you, dear Kar…and thank God for His peace with us ALL in your marriage. It is the Lord. Congratulations on your new GREAT ADVENTURE!
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

