Encouraged…

Standard

I don’t know how to express what I’m feeling lately except for encouraged. It has been a good couple of weeks. I love feeling challenged – I love growing and learning and trying to become more like Christ. I love that my husband and I now wake up around the same time (he always tries to beat me out of bed so I can be responsible for making the bed 🙂 ) – it’s so sweet to start the mornings with him in the family room and me in the kitchen reading. I love that. I love ending nights reading together, talking together, laughing together. I love going to work and being surrounded by friends that have become like family – that make me laugh, that encourage me, that teach me, that love me. I love that this week has been ‘Mission reconnect with friends’ and that I’ve been able to connect with quite a few. I love that in less than six weeks our home will be filled with the laughter, chatter, excitement and attitude of Kalyb. That I’ll have one week to cover him in penguin hugs and start building our relationship. I love that in the past three weeks, we have eliminated 10% of our debt – only 90% more to go! I love that my husband is motivated by my excitement about Mission ‘GOOD’ (Get Out Of Debt) and has his budget documented to the CENT! I love that he is able to spend Tuesday nights connecting with a group of godly men while I get to spend the evening in a clean home – our home – catching up with friends on the phone, reading, wandering through blogs blogs, listening to Pandora, writing a blog, and thinking of how encouraged I feel. I almost want to burst! I am so grateful for how FAITHFUL my GOD is!!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

