A-Z all about ME!

Standard

All the kind of stuff you were just dying to know… (sorry about the spacing…I copied and pasted and can’t quite figure it out)

A. age :: 29 – a few more months in my 20’s!!

B. bed size :: queen (I know, we’re large people and this is surprising…but plenty of room!)
C. chore you hate :: dusting.  UGH!  Thankfully we have a monthly inspection in our apartment since we live on campus, so this forces one of us to do it once a month – and this is my month L
D. dogs :: I could live without.  I know, I know.  My husband and I made a commitment to one year without dogs – and where we live doesn’t allow dogs, so I’ve got another three years of freedom!
E. essential start to your day :: get dressed, read my Bible, and make my lunch – then out the door
F. favorite color :: green, green, and more green!

G. gold or silver :: depends on what color I am wearing that day
H. height :: 6’3’’ – a self-proclaimed beast!
I. instruments you play :: Fail.  None!

J. job title :: Special Education Teacher/Junior High Coach

K. kids :: my wonderful Kalyb who – for those of you that haven’t heard – I get to go pick up in five weeks!!!  Perhaps more to come in the next few years?
L. live :: in Dallas, TX for at least the next three years – we’ll see where the Lord leads

M. maiden name :: Haskin (no ‘s’) to Dicken (no ‘s’)

N. nicknames :: Kar, Kar Bear, Special K

O. overnight hospital stays :: none for me.  Stayed overnight in the hospital for a week before Kisha passed away
P. pet peeve :: people licking their fingers, volleyball girls not hustling, and people not following through
Q. quote ::  

That one that goes something along the lines of ‘Dance like nobody’s watching, Love like you’ve never been hurt, Sing like nobody’s listening, and live like Heaven’s on earth’  

R. righty or lefty :: right, but I’ve always been impressed but lefties
S. siblings :: my amazing sister, Becca ❤

T. time you wake up :: 5:45am- yuck!  About to be even earlier in basketball season (who signed me up for this?)
U. university attended :: University of North Texas, Trinity, and CSU Dominguez Hills

V. vegetables you dislike: peppers – yuck!

W. what makes you run late :: life in general.  I’m usually not that late, though.
X. x-rays you’ve had :: chiro stuff and dental stuff
Y. yummy food :: is there such thing as an ‘unyummy’ food?
Z. zoo animal favorite :: monkeys are cute.  So was that baby hippo at the San Diego zoo.

 

Come on, blogging friends!  You know you want to do this too….

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

