January Update

Standard

Sitting… at my desk observing my students attempt to ‘prove’ what they have learned over these past few months while preparing for our semester exams

Drinking…nothing.  And desperate for water.  Just give me water!

Wondering…how Kalyb’s day is going over at school.  Last week proved to be a challenging one and we’re just hoping for better choices.

Preparing…for life after basketball.  I bought a few scrapbooking items yesterday and am getting anxious to document the past two years of life. (has it been two years already?!)

Enjoying…listening to laughter – our home and my classrooms and the gym are full of it and it’s a beautiful thing.

Anticipating…our last few weeks of basketball games.  I get so into this coaching thing, it can almost be embarrassing as I gain my composure and realize I’ve just been jumping up and down while shouting uncontrollably.  Can’t say I don’t care.

Reading…”Untamed” – a great book on discipleship.  And “Feathers from my Nest” by Beth Moore, a lady I’d love to be when I grow up

Dreading…another morning like today – I woke up to a text from the other junior high coach that read ‘I’m running so late it’s not even funny’ before realizing that I was also running so late it wasn’t even funny.  Not a fun way to start a Monday.

Thinking…I really hope that at some season in my life I get to be a stay-at-home mommy or at least a part-time stay-at-home-mommy.  I know that’s years from now, if even at all, but I can dream.

Remembering…that I am loved.  Deeply.  By many people and by Jesus.  And that love covers a multitude of sin, thank God!

Deciding…what I want to do with my life.  Seriously. As I approach 30, I’m looking at a lot of things.

Copying…final exams

…and you??

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

