Pregnancy Journey: Week 10

Standard

I’m going to copy my friend, Jo Luehmann, who has been tracking her pregnancy (now in week 36, I believe).  I got the go ahead and here we are!  I’m in my tenth week of pregnancy which means I’m technically over nine weeks pregnant (similar to someone who just celebrated a birthday – they just turned ’30’ but they are entering their 31st year of life). 

Image

Week 9

Weight 0 Pounds
Waist 0 Inches
Cravings: nothing
Dislikes: everything
 
Even though I think I’ve already gained about 2 pounds, I’m going to enter my starting weight at ‘0’ because we all know I weigh WAY more than that, and I don’t want to frighten you too much with the actual number 😉  Similar to my waist – although, I am still fitting in all of my jeans without a problem whatsoever, I do feel that you can see a little pooch already which is a little disheartening.  I feel like one should get pregnant and immediately enter into the ‘cute’ pregnancy phase – past the phase where you just feel fat and before the phase where you feel gigantic.  Anyways, not the case.
 
This week was good – we got to see the first ultrasound.  Baby was moving all over the place and the head is large, as to be expected.  I was relieved to hear that, at this point, the head should take up 1/2 of the body.  Phew.  Although, I’m certain we’ll still have a child with a large head if genetics have anything to do with this 😉
 
My only complaint is that nothing EVER sounds good to eat.  EVER.  I know I need to eat, so I do.  But, ugh!  This is a problem and slightly frustrating for one who LOVES to eat.  Ice cream is usually always a ‘go’.  And I have had a few lunches or dinners that constituted just of ice cream.  Don’t judge me.  I always thought I’d be a healthy pregnant lady.  Not the case.  I haven’t been sick – praise the Lord – but I feel a little nauseated most of the time.  Also frustrating for someone who rarely feels under the weather. 
 
I haven’t been too tired – although it is summer, so naps are bound to happen.  I love that the first trimester is while I’m off of work!  Just fabulous!  Josiah and Kalyb have been a really big help and we were all thrilled to see Baby D on the monitor.  In a few weeks, we’ll actually hear the heartbeat when we go back to the doctor. 
 
Image
 
I typically have a hard time viewing these and determining what is what – but, I think all that goes without saying.  Clearly a little gummy bear baby forming in there!  SO SURREAL!!
 
Behold, children are a gift of the LORD,          The fruit of the womb is a reward.
About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

One response »

Leave a Reply

