In my 15th week…

Standard

Week 12/13/14: (picture from 13.5)

likes: most food yet again!
dislikes: working 14 hour days
weight: +0.5
waist: +1.5

I’m not sure how three weeks have flown by…but they have!  Between a week vacation in Michigan with Kalyb in tow and getting to visit family and heading back to work on July 30th, the days are getting shorter!!  Thankfully, I’ve been feeling great and really not even too tired.  I’m back to being able to eat whatever sounds good.  Thank goodness!  That was getting expensive!

I got my first comment today on a baby bump 🙂  It was one of the high school volleyball players and she wanted to know how far along I am and mentioned she could see the bump forming.  Josiah has also finally given in and admitted little baby is forming a bump!  I’m still fitting into all of my clothes and plan to for awhile 🙂  As of today, I’m 14 weeks!!  Crazy to think there’s only 26 weeks to go…We’re headed back to the dr. again next week to hear the heartbeat.  Josiah will be able to come this time – YAH!

Baby is about the size of an orange (though, with our sizes, we’ll guess the size of a grapefruit)…I can’t believe the baby is already swallowing, curling toes, and peeing.  That last part kind of grosses me out.  Not much else to report on.  We’re just chugging along over here and enjoying the time together!  Tomorrow will be our two year anniversary.  Also amazing to think of how much life has changed in the last two years – BLESSED!!

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

