Evening Recap

Standard

Sitting… at our ‘kitchen’ table looking at what a mess we have going on in our family room!

Drinking…nothing, until it came time to type this and I felt like I needed something.  So, milk it was.

Wondering…how everything that I need to complete next week will be completed: LearnZillion, lesson plans, work, volleyball try-outs, Becca’s shower, etc.

Preparing…for round two with Life School!!  Excited to get this year underway!

Enjoying…just sitting.  I tend to do that a lot these days. 

Anticipating…a potential hang out tonight with former teammates!  Yes, please!  We’ll see how late I can make it…

Reading…lots of memos and IEPs and lesson plans.  Thrilling undertakings, I know.

Dreading…how full this week is going to be. 

Thinking…I’m ready for it to be September so we can figure out what kind of child is forming inside of me 🙂

Remembering…a list of things that need to be completed.

Deciding…that despite my list of ‘things to do’, I’m going to choose to be present where I am and to be used by God in this crazy week.

Copying…this blog entry from a previous post so I can see what’s going on with YOU! 

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

