17 Weeks Today…

Standard

Since I’m officially 17 weeks today (and entering into my 18th week – a few weeks away from half way there!), I decided it’s about that time again…where are these weeks going?!?  This picture is from 16.5 weeks pregnant – it was really early and I’d just showered and we had a busy day – so this is the best you’ll get!!

Image

Likes: sandwiches (I know, I know – moderation or cooked)

Dislikes: not much other than annoying noises seem to grate on my nerves a little more

Waist: +1.5

Weight: +0 (probably because I walk around so much during the day – and I’m sure we’ll catch up here pretty soon!)

 

Week 16 and 17:

These weeks have been super busy so it all kind of runs together.  Because of the busyness and lack of significant baby bump, sometimes it’s easy to even forget I’m pregnant!  But, then, every now and then, I feel a tiny little flutter that definitely isn’t gas and feels like a little internal twitch.  Supposedly within the next few weeks, I’ll be feeling this little person every day.  How exciting!!

We have our appointment set up for Saturday, Sept. 8th to figure out what is growing inside of me.  We had been hoping for a girl (except Kalyb who is very verbal about his desire for a brother to ‘box with’), but lately Josiah and I are kind of leaning towards a boy.  Of course, we’re just praying for a happy, healthy little baby!  Can’t wait to see the pictures in a few weeks – we’re doing some 3D and 4D stuff too – it’s fun to keep up with the ‘What to Expect’ app and pray for whatever is developing that week.  So surreal how quickly this little being forms! 

I think that’s about it for now – no weird cravings, no abnormal fatique, no aches or pains – to God be the glory! 

About KarolynK

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my blog! My name is Karolyn (as you probably know) and I live in San Diego with my amazing Husband. I've been teaching Special Education for the bast six years and LOVE it! I am loving life and just trying to figure out if I'm doing what it is that God is wanting me to do....always a process! Thanks for sharing in this journey with me though, I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

